h1

Nyx Loose Pearl Shadow Swatches on NW45 Skin

October 5, 2009

loosepearleyeshadowswatchesI’m a big fan of Nyx. It annoys me when people act like MAC is the only quality cosmetic company. Long before I knew about MAC, I was toting Urban Decay. Then Becca, then Smashbox. Now Nyx for the past few years. Don’t get me wrong– I have a lot of MAC and I love the products, but there are some things that I don’t have to cost so much. Sometimes I only want to spend $5 on eyeshadow.

In this case, I spent $7.99 for 6 loose pearl eyeshadows and $6.99 for 3 jumbo eye pencils (all by Nyx). Now that’s value!

Swatches (from L to R) are applied over Urban Decay Primer Potion.
LP20 – Mocha
LP26 – Lemon
LP23 – Walnut
LP16 – Space
LP29 – True Purple
LP27 – Very Pink

2 comments

  1. Those are pretty swatches. I’m really loving the Mocha… wheee~

    Thank you for visiting my blog and commenting! 🙂 Usually the eyeliner is close to my lashes, but I noticed with the eyeliner pencil I’m using (Max Factor) it erases after I curl my eyelashes *sigh*. For that reason, I don’t like Max Factor eyeliner pencil… hehe~ I know I should reline after I put the mascara since it erased while curling, but I’m lazy. :X

    I’ll definitely look into the Maybelline Define a Line eye pencil when I’m back to buying makeup. Thank you for telling me about it! 🙂


  2. Hi Avy,

    Thank you for visiting my blog. I love NYX as well, the products are very pigmented and affordable. Did you try their eye shadows?



Leave a Reply

