h1

Hair Colour FAIL

November 30, 2009

I’ve tried and failed at coloring my hair. I’m out of practice and forgot to use a 40vol developer instead of the 10 or 20vol developer that comes in the kit. Next time I’ll get it right. Science!


 

 

 

 

 

 

Crappy iPhone pics, but whatever. I used ORS Shampoo and Replenishing Conditioner, CHI Straight Guard Cream and BioInfusion Olive Oil Smoothing Serum.

I don’t usually mix product lines like that, but I have a good reason. I used the CHI stuff because it’s great, but smells too manly and my husband hates it. I’m not the biggest fan either, so I’m not buying any more once I run out of the stuff.

We BOTH love the smell of the ORS shampoo and conditioner (which I’ve used for ages).  I’m not a big fan of SLS, so I’m replacing ORS (and CHI) with the entire BioInfusion line. It’s organic/natural like Aveda and Biolage but much cheaper (and available at Walgreen’s).  It smells incredible and the end result is beautiful.

One comment

  1. I think your hair looks great the colur it is. Maybe just add some highlights.



Leave a Reply

